The road to paradise.

The road to paradise

Having expected the rough lifestyle of trekking through the jungle, adjusting to the daily routine seemed to be fairly easy.  However, what I did not expect was the instantaneous camaraderie that formed amongst us.

The jungle training groups formed into close-knit families and worked together on various problems from patching up tents to finding entertainment during downtime.

Everyone worked as a unit, leaving no man behind.

Where we come from does not determine who we are, but our purpose does. 

I believe that this is the reason why everyone worked together so well.  We came from various places to one location for the same reasons.

Looking back on the adventure now, I couldn’t imagine never going on it!  The people I met and the things I saw were a once in a life time opportunity.

I leave you with a small quote from my alma mater:

“Summer’s heat or winter’s cold, the seasons pass, the years will roll.

Time and change will surely show, how firm thy friendship.

Tony Brusnahan, Premed 2013.

(Far right in the photo)

Leave a comment