Surrounded by beauty: a shower with a difference.

Image

This was the waterfall used for bathing at the Cantiles satellite camp.

It was the best shower I’ve ever taken in my entire life.

Whenever I try to describe it to people I feel like it doesn’t matter how I describe it, because they won’t understand how amazing it was.

It was a completely surreal and unbelievable experience. To be sitting there, completely natural with my environment and surrounded by nothing other than pure rainforest and nature… There is no other comparable experience I have had thus far.

While everyone else complained about how cold the water was (Cantiles is the highest elevation camp in the park, and so the coldest) I did not feel it at all.

That’s how blown away I was by the beauty of the forest every time I bathed.

Holly Thompson, Premed 2013.

Leave a Reply

