We are family.

D2

This family photo was taken on the island of Utila.

I call it a family photo because that is what it is; by this fourth week we were all family. We knew each other so well at this point we often didn’t need words to communicate.

When I look at this picture now all I feel is a deep longing to see my Honduras family again.

Even months later, it is still strange for me to wake up and realize I won’t see these people today.

(Left to right: Caylin and a dog, Tom, Kristy, Holly (me!), Josh, Adrianna)

Holly Thompson, Premed 2013.

(Photo taken with timer on Kristy Parhiala’s camera)

Dipak: I’m not sure what that dog is doing to Caylin. But hey, but that’s Caylin for you!

Leave a Reply

