Meet Dr James Waiting!

Hi, my name is James Waiting. I am an Emergency Medicine doctor based in London.
I love managing critically unwell patients, the challenge of working in a speciality that is constantly evolving, and the team environment that emergency medicine fosters. It is a privilege being there for people in there most vulnerable and stressful times.
When I’m not at work I love sport (both watching and playing) and cycling. At university I cycled from London to Barcelona (1100miles in  a 6 man team). I have also cycled to Switzerland and to Paris to watch the end of the Tour de France.  Last year I completed a triathlon in Eton and have run marathons in the UK, Holland and Iceland.
This year will be my second trip to Honduras with Dipak to teach on the course. Cusuco rainforest is a beautiful wild setting for the Premed course and I can’t wait to meet the new students and be back in the forest for some jungle training.
See you all soon!
James.
Leave a Reply

